Makerbot blog post about yours truly!

I have had a lot of success this year at school and my newly acquired skills at 3D digital modelling have found their way into my work.

I made a chair for my furniture class that was around the idea of disability and our perceptions of what is “broken.” I designed a chair that only had three legs where it clearly should have four. It was the result of a combination of sketch models and research around disabilities, 3D printing organs, and stem cell technologies.

The link bellow is to a post that my friends at Makerbot Industries put up on their blog. I uploaded the chair project and all the details to thingiverse for others to enjoy and hopefully to have someone actually make one too!

http://www.makerbot.com/blog/2012/06/06/using-thingiverse-for-awareness/

Here is a picture of the completed chair.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

