A fun intervention

Here is an exercise i did for my toy design class. We were to find a boring or not very fun thing and make it fun. I noticed an opportunity for an intervention to happen at the transit stop near my house. I made a tic tac toe board with red circles and green squares out of spray painted cardboard and double sided tape to adhere it to the glass. I went out, set it up and watched what happened for a half hour. Some people missed a couple of streetcars to continue playing. The people I talked to were very interested and immediately curious as to the nature of the experiment and offered their positive critiques and feedback readilly and happily.
Here is the poster I displayed in class.
funtervention

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

