Walking Lego OCAD

This was a project I did for a class I took in experience design. We were to design a toy or modify an existing one.

I looked at lego and their new architecture sieries based on icons around the world. I decided to make an OCAD addition to this collection as it seemed natural to have such a creative piece of architecture along with such a creative school.

I made two, the first one was huge and didn’t look right. The second one pictured here worked out much better, smaller and I was able to motorize it to enable it to walk on the stilts.

I entered it in a design show at the end of the year and it was a big success in the class and out!

Eat your heart out Will Alsop!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

